NYC 311 Heat and Hot Water Complaints in 2015 by Health Area

Video and Research by Justin Snider

Original Music by Chihiro Shibayama


Isabel, by Zachary Joseph © 2017 Element5

Jia Xu, Violin; Brian Sanders, Cello; Jen Volmer, Viola; Chihiro Shibayama, Marimba; Zachary Joseph, DJ and Producer. Sound Engineer: Joshua Valleau.

Element5 : We like music. All kinds of music.We write, record, and perform original works that draw from genres of today and yesterday.

Without You by Takahisa Shiraishi Music by Yui Kitamura

Chihiro Shibayama, vibraphone

Multicultural Sonic Evolution (MuSE) Presents SOUNDS OF ARTS FESTIVAL 2011 November 19th & 20th, 2011 at Secret Theatre (Queens, New York) Saturday, November 19, 2011 @3pm & @8pm MuSE Multimedia Arts Collection Live music x dance x films x computers


Night Falls Fast by Ryan Gallagher

Laura Seay, viola & Chihiro Shibayama, percussion



Histoire du Tango by Astor Piazzolla - 4th Movement - Concert d'aujourd'hui

Chihiro Shibayama, marimba & Kazim Cokogullu, guitar

This piece was originally written for guitar and violin or flute. In this performance, Chihiro is playing the flute part on marimba.


Divergent Paths with Dan Danford - Episode 12 - Percussionist Chihiro Shibayama/ Composer Yui Kitamura

Chihiro's colleague/ trombonist, Dan Danford interviewed  Chihiro and Yui Kitamura about her career as a percussionist, librarian, teacher, and a co-founder of a non-profit organization, Multicultural Sonic Evolution (MuSE).